The best heated desk pad for most people is the tulpock: a 31.5 x 13 in PU leather mat that sits under your keyboard and mouse, with three heat levels from 104°F to 122°F, a 4-hour auto shut-off and more owner ratings than any other pad we could verify. But the right pick depends on how cold your hands get, how long your workday is and whether it is really your mouse hand that freezes. We compared seven options, from a $19.99 extended mat with eight heat settings to a $39.99 ceramic warmer that covers your mouse.
SoftPickr reviews are research-based. We did not use these pads ourselves. Every size, temperature, timer and safety feature below comes from the live Amazon listing, and the ratings are the Amazon owner averages on the day we checked (6 October 2026). Most brands in this category do not publish a wattage or name a safety certification, and we say so wherever that is the case rather than guess.
This guide is part of our home office series. A warm desk surface fixes cold hands; for cold legs and feet, see our under desk heater roundup, and for a warm lower back, the heated pick in our lumbar support pillow for office chair comparison. The rest of the workspace is covered in our budget ergonomic desk setup hub.
Quick Picks
- Best overall: tulpock — $25.99, 31.5 x 13 in, 3 levels (104–122°F), 4-hour auto-off, listing names UL and FCC. Score 8.6/10.
- Best timer control: iCasso Floral — $26.99, 4 levels (104/113/122/131°F), timer of 1, 2, 3 or 4 hours. Score 8.5/10.
- Best large pad and best value: Mymyth — $19.99, listed at 31.5 x 17.5 in, 8 levels from 80 to 150°F, digital display, 3-hour auto-off. Score 8.4/10.
- Best for long days: Bublonics — $23.99, 3 levels (95/113/131°F), 4, 6 or 8-hour timer, one-hour break reminder. Score 8.3/10.
- Best display and colors: HAOCOO — $24.99, 4 settings from 104 to 131°F, digital display, marble and solid colors. Score 8.2/10.
- Best for your mouse hand: Nauttxon Desk Hand Warmer — $39.99, 100 W ceramic dome over the mouse, 100/120/140°F, tip-over shut-off. Score 8.1/10.
- Highest rated: ONLYTOP — $20.99, plain gray, 3 levels, 4-hour auto-off, 4.6 stars from 71 ratings. Score 8.0/10.
Prime Big Deal Days runs 6–7 October; prices for the picks below were checked on Amazon on 6 October 2026 and may move during the event, so check the live listing before you buy.
Heated Desk Pad Comparison Table
| Pick | Price | Size | Heat levels | Auto-off | Display | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tulpock | $25.99 | 31.5 x 13 in | 3 (104–122°F) | 4 h | Color light | 4.5 (707) |
| iCasso Floral | $26.99 | 31.5 x 13 in | 4 (104–131°F) | 1, 2, 3 or 4 h | Not stated | 4.4 (626) |
| Mymyth | $19.99 | 31.5 x 17.5 in* | 8 (80–150°F) | 3 h | Digital | 4.4 (176) |
| Bublonics | $23.99 | 31.5 x 13 in | 3 (95/113/131°F) | 4, 6 or 8 h | Digital | 4.5 (183) |
| HAOCOO | $24.99 | 31.5 x 13 in | 4 (104–131°F) | 4 h | Digital | 4.4 (214) |
| Nauttxon | $39.99 | 8.1 in dome | 3 (100/120/140°F) | Tip-over shut-off | Not stated | 4.5 (203) |
| ONLYTOP | $20.99 | 31.5 x 13 in | 3 (not published) | 4 h | Not stated | 4.6 (71) |
*Mymyth’s title and bullets say 17.5 in deep; its detail table says 15.7 in. The tulpock and iCasso rating counts are shared across their color and print listings. Prices and ratings were checked on Amazon on 6 October 2026.
1. tulpock — Best Overall
Specs: 31.5 x 13 in · PU leather, waterproof PVC and felt · 3 heat levels, 104°F low to 122°F high (blue, green, red light) · 4-hour auto shut-off · 110 V two-pin US plug · listing says UL and FCC certified · wattage not published · $25.99 · 4.5 stars from 707 ratings.
The tulpock is the standard-format pad done well. At 31.5 x 13 in it covers a full keyboard and a mouse, so both hands and the heels of your palms rest on the warm surface. A small control box at the left corner steps through three levels, color-coded blue, green and red. tulpock publishes the low and high temperatures, 104°F and 122°F, and suggests high for a quick warm-up and low for the rest of the day.
Two things put it at the top. It had the most ratings of any pad we verified, 707 at 4.5 stars (shared across its color listings), and it is one of two picks whose listing names a UL mark. The 4-hour shut-off means it cannot run overnight if you forget it; one press turns it back on. Switched off, it is an ordinary leather-look desk mat.
What it lacks is choice. There are only three levels, no timer options and no published wattage.
Best for: first-time buyers, cold hands on keyboard and mouse at the same time, and anyone who wants the biggest review base.
Skip if: you want to pick the shut-off time or read the temperature on a display.
Read our full tulpock review · Check the tulpock price on Amazon
2. iCasso Floral Heated Desk Blotter — Best Timer Control
Specs: 31.5 x 13 in · PU leather surface · 4 heat levels: 104, 113, 122 and 131°F · timer of 1, 2, 3 or 4 hours, then automatic power-off · warms in about 15 seconds (iCasso’s claim) · waterproof, laser and optical mouse friendly · wattage and voltage not stated · $26.99 · 4.4 stars from 626 ratings.
Most pads switch off after one fixed time. The iCasso lets you choose 1, 2, 3 or 4 hours, which is useful if you only want warm hands for the first hour of a cold morning or for a meeting block. It also publishes all four heat steps, and its 131°F top setting is warmer than the tulpock’s.
This is the decorative pick. The Floral print has green, pink and purple plants on a black base, and iCasso sells the same heated blotter in other prints (Forest, Honeycomb and a sticker design) as separate listings. The 626 ratings are shared across those prints. The bullets name no safety certification, wattage or voltage.
Best for: controlling how long the heat stays on, and desks where a pattern is welcome.
Skip if: you need a plain look for a shared office or a named safety mark.
Read our full iCasso review · Check the iCasso price on Amazon
3. Mymyth Extended Pad — Best Large Pad and Best Value
Specs: 31.5 x 17.5 in per the title and bullets (detail table: 15.7 x 31.5 in) · faux leather top, thick rubber non-slip base · 8 heat levels from 80 to 150°F in 10-degree steps · digital display with setting memory · auto-off after 3 hours · wattage and voltage not published · $19.99 · 4.4 stars from 176 ratings.
Standard pads are 13 in deep, which warms your hands but leaves your forearms on a cold desk. Mymyth lists this one at 17.5 in deep (its detail table says 15.7 in, so expect at least that), and it was also the cheapest pick on the day we checked at $19.99.
It has the widest heat range in our comparison: eight steps from 80°F to 150°F, shown on a digital display, and it remembers your last setting. 150°F is hot for skin contact, so start low. Mymyth also sells it as an under-desk foot warmer, and the thick rubber base is made not to slide. It warns against putting laptops, batteries or other heat-sensitive items on it while heating.
The trade-offs: it shuts off after 3 hours, sooner than most, and Mymyth publishes no wattage, voltage or safety mark.
Best for: tight budgets, warm forearms as well as hands, and precise temperature control.
Skip if: you want a named certification or a longer run before shut-off.
Read our full Mymyth review · Check the Mymyth price on Amazon
4. Bublonics — Best for Long Workdays
Specs: 31.5 x 13 in · 4 layers (protective film, waterproof PU leather, heating sheet, non-slip bottom) · 3 heat levels: 35, 45, 55°C (95, 113, 131°F) · digital display · 4-hour default shut-off, adjustable to 4, 6 or 8 hours · break reminder after 1 hour · listing says CE, FCC and UL; over-current protection · 110 V · 15.68 oz · $23.99 · 4.5 stars from 183 ratings.
Every other pad here stops after 3 or 4 hours. Hold the Bublonics power button for three seconds and you can set the shut-off to 6 or 8 hours, enough for a full workday without restarting it. After an hour of use the indicator flashes five times as a reminder to get up, a small feature that suits people who sit too long.
It is the other pick whose listing names a UL mark, alongside CE and FCC, and the switch has over-current protection. Bublonics is upfront about two quirks: the edges can curl after a cold delivery and flatten once heated, and there may be a leather smell at first. The same pad appears under another brand name with identical specs; we chose the listing with more ratings.
Best for: long days, people who forget to take breaks, and buyers who want UL on the listing.
Skip if: you want more than three heat steps.
Read our full Bublonics review · Check the Bublonics price on Amazon
5. HAOCOO Heated Desk Mat — Best Display and Colors
Specs: 31.5 x 13 in · leather top with stitched edges · 4 temperature settings between 104 and 131°F · smart digital display · warms in about 15 seconds (HAOCOO’s claim) · 4-hour auto shut-off · several marble and solid colors · “certified safety standards” with no mark named · wattage not published · $24.99 · 4.4 stars from 214 ratings.
The HAOCOO combines a digital display with four settings, so you can read the setting instead of judging a colored light. It is also the pick for color choice, with marble finishes such as Rose Gold Pink and plain colors, and its stitched edges are made to resist fraying where the mat hangs over the desk edge.
It gives the temperature range, 104 to 131°F, but not each of the four steps, and it says only that it meets “certified safety standards” without naming one. With the heat off it is a normal waterproof desk mat and mouse pad.
Best for: desks where looks matter, and anyone who wants a readable display.
Skip if: you want each temperature published or a named UL mark.
Read our full HAOCOO review · Check the HAOCOO price on Amazon
6. Nauttxon Desk Hand Warmer — Best for Your Mouse Hand
Specs: 100 W, 110 V PTC ceramic heater · dome opening 8.1 in wide, 6.3 in high · 3 levels: 100, 120, 140°F, with thermostat · levels 1 and 2 cycle on and off, level 3 runs continuously · under 20 dB (Nauttxon’s figure) · tip-over shut-off and over-temperature protection · 71 in cord · folds for storage · $39.99 · 4.5 stars from 203 ratings.
A flat pad warms your palm. If the back of your mouse hand and your fingertips are what go numb, the Nauttxon is a different idea: a small ceramic heater shaped like a dome that sits over your mouse, so warm air surrounds the whole hand while you move the mouse inside it. It is not a pad at all, but it answers the same question and many buyers search for it as a heated mouse pad.
It is the only pick that publishes its power, 100 W, and it has the strongest safety list in our group on paper: tip-over shut-off, over-temperature protection and flame-retardant plastic. Nauttxon explains that levels 1 and 2 cycle (1 second on and 2 off, then 3 on and 2 off), so short pauses in warmth are normal. The listing’s package line mentions a white unit on a black listing, so check the color when you order. A look-alike sells under another brand.
Best for: mouse-heavy work such as design, spreadsheets and gaming, and cold fingers rather than cold palms.
Skip if: both hands get cold; a full pad warms both for less.
Read our full Nauttxon review · Check the Nauttxon price on Amazon
7. ONLYTOP — Highest Rated
Specs: 31.5 x 13 x 0.08 in · faux leather, waterproof top, non-slip bottom · 3 heat levels (temperatures not published) · 4-hour auto shut-off · overheat protection · standard US voltage · gray · $20.99 · 4.6 stars from 71 ratings.
The ONLYTOP had the highest star average of any pad we verified, 4.6, but from the smallest sample, 71 ratings, so treat that average with care. It is also the plainest option: neutral gray, 0.08 in thin, three levels and a 4-hour shut-off, which suits a shared or client-facing office better than a print.
It is the least documented pick. ONLYTOP lists overheat protection but no temperatures, no wattage and no certification mark.
Best for: a plain, thin mat and buyers who weigh star averages heavily.
Skip if: you want to know how hot each level gets.
Read our full ONLYTOP review · Check the ONLYTOP price on Amazon
Also Worth a Look
- UMySpcl heated desk pad — 31.5 x 13 in, 5 levels from 86°F to 122°F (the gentlest low setting we found), 4-hour shut-off and a 1-hour reminder, $21.65 (4.3 stars, 136 ratings).
- Fyohmyw heated mouse pad — the same specs as the Bublonics (95/113/131°F, 4, 6 or 8-hour timer), $19.99 (4.2 stars, 97 ratings).
- xuenair 100W hand warmer — the same dome design as the Nauttxon, $39.99 (4.3 stars, 77 ratings).
We left out the small USB plush mouse warmers (rated 3.6–3.8 stars on the day we checked) and the Konohan pads (3.8 stars). If you want an unheated desk mat, our Aothia leather desk pad review covers a $13.99 option with tens of thousands of ratings.
The Trade-Off None of Them Escapes
Every pad here warms the surface under your hands, not the air around them. That is why they are cheap to run and quiet, and it is also their limit: the backs of your hands, your fingers when they lift off the keys and the rest of your body stay at room temperature. The one pick that warms the whole hand, the Nauttxon, only warms one hand.
The second trade-off is documentation. These are small-brand products, and most listings give heat levels and timers but no wattage, and only two name a UL mark. You are choosing on features and owner ratings, not lab data. If you want certainty, choose a pick that publishes its temperatures and names its safety mark: the tulpock or the Bublonics.
Heated Desk Pad Buying Guide
Size: 13 in deep or more?
Most pads are 31.5 x 13 in, enough for a full keyboard and a mouse with your palms on the warm surface. If you rest your forearms on the desk, a deeper mat such as the Mymyth warms more of your arms. Measure your desk first; a pad that hangs over the edge will curl.
Heat range and steps
Published ranges run from 80°F (Mymyth’s lowest) to 150°F (its highest). Most people will live between about 100 and 120°F. More steps mean finer control; a published temperature for each step means you know what you are buying. The tulpock, iCasso, Bublonics and Mymyth publish theirs.
Timer and auto shut-off
Every pick switches itself off. The question is when. The tulpock, HAOCOO and ONLYTOP stop at 4 hours, the Mymyth at 3, the iCasso lets you choose 1 to 4 hours and the Bublonics 4, 6 or 8. A shorter timer is safer if you tend to leave the desk; a longer one avoids restarting it mid-afternoon.
Safety marks and warnings
Only two listings name a UL mark (tulpock and Bublonics); others say “certified” without naming a standard. Several makers warn against placing laptops, batteries or other heat-sensitive items on the heated surface, and against folding or covering a pad while it is on. Plug it straight into a wall outlet, lay it flat, and switch it off when you leave.
Running cost
Heated pads are low-power devices, but none of the five full-size pads publishes a wattage, so the running cost cannot be worked out from the listings. The Nauttxon lists 100 W: eight hours on its continuous top level is 0.8 kWh, about 14 cents a day at an assumed 17 cents per kWh. That is far less than a 1,500 W space heater, and its lower levels cycle off for part of the time.
Pad, hand warmer or under-desk heater?
Choose by what is cold. Cold hands on both keyboard and mouse: a full pad. Cold mouse hand only: a dome warmer. Cold legs and feet: a panel, mat or footrest from our under desk heater guide. Cold lower back: the COMFIER heated lumbar pillow.
Which Heated Desk Pad Should You Buy?
- You want the safe default: tulpock.
- You want to choose the shut-off time: iCasso (1–4 hours) or Bublonics (4, 6 or 8 hours).
- You rest your forearms on the desk, or want the lowest price: Mymyth.
- You care how the desk looks: HAOCOO for colors, iCasso for prints, ONLYTOP for plain gray.
- Only your mouse hand is cold: Nauttxon.
Buying for someone else? A warm desk is a practical winter present, and our work from home gifts guide has more ideas in the same price range. If your wrists ache rather than freeze, a keyboard wrist rest or one of the mice in our ergonomic mouse for large hands roundup is the better fix.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is a heated desk pad?
It is a desk mat, usually PU or faux leather and about 31.5 x 13 in, with a thin heating element inside and a small controller. It sits under your keyboard and mouse and warms your hands and wrists from below. With the heat off, it works as an ordinary desk mat or mouse pad.
Are heated desk pads safe?
Used as directed, they run at low surface temperatures, and every pick here shuts itself off after a set time. Choose one with an auto shut-off and, ideally, a named safety mark (tulpock and Bublonics list UL). Keep laptops, phones and batteries off the heated area, do not fold or cover it while on, and switch it off when you leave. Long, repeated heat on the same patch of skin can cause a mottled rash called erythema ab igne, so use a moderate setting and see a doctor if a rash appears.
Do heated desk pads work?
For cold hands at a desk, yes: they warm your palms and wrists where they rest. They do not warm the room, your fingertips when they are lifted, or your legs. Owner ratings of 4.4 to 4.6 stars on our picks suggest most buyers are happy with them for that job.
Are heated desk pads bad for keyboards?
None of the listings we read says a keyboard is harmed, and most pads are sold to sit under a keyboard and mouse. Makers do warn against batteries on the heated surface. Wireless keyboards and mice contain batteries, so use a low setting, keep a charging device off the warm area, and follow the maker’s instructions.
How hot does a heated desk pad get?
The published top settings in our group range from 122°F (tulpock) to 131°F (iCasso, Bublonics, HAOCOO) and 150°F (Mymyth). Low settings start between 80 and 104°F.
Is there a USB heated desk pad?
The full-size pads we compared plug into a wall outlet (110 V where the listing says). The USB-powered heated mouse pads we found were small plush warmers rated 3.6 to 3.8 stars on 6 October 2026, so we did not include them.
Is there a heated desk pad with wireless charging?
We found wireless-charging desk mats and heated desk mats, but no listing combining the two with at least 50 ratings on 6 October 2026. Several heated pads also warn against putting phones or batteries on the heated surface.
Are heated mouse pads worth it?
If your hands get cold while you work, a heated mouse pad or desk pad is a cheap, low-power fix compared with heating the whole room. If only your mouse hand suffers, a dome-style warmer such as the Nauttxon covers the whole hand instead of just the palm.
Final Verdict
For most people, the best heated desk pad is the tulpock: published temperatures, a 4-hour shut-off, a UL mark on the listing and the biggest review base. Choose the iCasso to set the timer yourself, the Bublonics for 8-hour days, and the Mymyth for the largest warm area at the lowest price. If it is only your mouse hand that freezes, the Nauttxon warms the whole hand.
Whichever you choose, start on a low setting and let the timer do its job.
How We Compared These Pads
This comparison is research-based. We searched Amazon for heated desk pads, heated desk mats and heated mouse pads, shortlisted listings with a real brand and at least 50 owner ratings, and opened every product page on 6 October 2026 to read the title, bullets, detail tables, price, rating and availability. Sizes, temperatures, timers and safety features are quoted from those listings; where a figure was not published, we say so. Scores weigh warmth, heat control, safety features, size and coverage, build, ease of use, value and owner ratings against the other picks. The running cost is our own calculation from the one published wattage. Prices and ratings change often, especially in winter.
SoftPickr is reader-supported. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which products we recommend.